Webinar: Broaden your HPLC knowledge of (U)HPLC detectors

Mapa nije raspoloživa

Date/Time
Date(s) - 06/03/2018 - 20/03/2018
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Categories


The liquid chromatography detector is one of the most important elements in your (U)HPLC set-up, but there are many detectors from which to choose so which one or ones are most appropriate for your applications? Join our series of five, 40-minute, informative webinars to broaden your depth of liquid chromatography detector knowledge and get practical advice and tips to obtain optimal detector performance

Register now!

 

Webinars

Introduction to UV-based detectors – Tuesday 6th March
UV-based detection is the most commonly employed detection technique in liquid chromatography due to  its simplicity and cost effectiveness. Learn about the different UV-based detectors, modes of operation, pros and cons of each, and their uses.

Introduction to universal detectors – Thursday 8th March
Some analytes cannot be detected by ‘traditional’ detectors such and UV or mass spectrometry. In these circumstances a universal detector such as a charged aerosol detector can be used. Learn about universal detectors, how they work, and their varied applications.

Mass spectrometry detection – Tuesday 13th March
There are many types of mass spectrometer, from single and triple quadrupole instruments to ion-traps and Orbitrap-based instruments. Hear about the main differences between these instruments as well as the applications that are most suited to each.

Why use CAD over ELSD? – Thursday 15th March
There are two main types of evaporative universal detectors: charged aerosol detectors (CAD) and evaporative light scattering detectors (ELSD). Both use a similar evaporative mechanism but different detection principles. Learn about these differences and their implications with respect to sensitivity, linear dynamic range, applications, and ease-of-use, making CAD the obvious choice.

Detector tips and tricks – Tuesday 20th March
Want to get the best out of your detector, whether it is UV-based, a universal detector or mass spectrometer? Join our panel who will briefly outline the main tips and tricks to get optimal performance from any detector type, followed by an open question and answer session.
 

Learn more about these webinars »

Webinar info

Each 40 minute webinar will begin at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT followed by time for Q&A.

Participation is free but registration is required. Webinar information will be sent via email after registration.

For questions about these webinars or regarding your registration, please contact us at analyze.eu@thermofisher.com.
 

Možda Vas zanima i ovo